Being Human.

It is hard being human, all of the pain worry and fear. No, I think I would rather be a dog. I would spend all day in unaware happiness. I would run around all day chasing balls and butterflies. I could be happy being a dog but I was never good at being obedient.

It is hard being human, all of the responsibility having to work everyday. I would rather be a cat. Spend my days laying in the sun. Cat’s don’t have to worry about jobs or money, they don’t caring about a single thing. I would do whatever I wanted because I would be a cat and that’s what cats do. I don’t think I would be a good cat, I was never good at landing on my feet.

It is hard being human, loving and losing, I wish I could be a bird. I would fly far away from here, not another thought I would give you. I would fly so high and far away you would never see me again. I would never come down I would stay up in the clouds all day. I wish I could just fly away but alas I am afraid of heights.

You made it easy being human. You brought the joy and laughter into my life. We spent the summer dancing in fields without any worry or thought that that moment would even come to an end. It did end, you left and there is nothing I can do.

I am human and but as human I am strong and I will endure.

Leave a Reply

