Procrastination: The Death of Creativity!

Ok, maybe not the death of creativity but it is still not good when it comes to keep up a blog. 

All day at work I think up these creative and interesting blog posts and you know what happens when I come home? I take a nap! Once I take a nap all of those things I came up with out work gets sucked into this abyss that exist deep in dreamland. It also does not help that I have about a two and a half minute attention span. I open up my computer to write and somehow three hours have past and I have not even open my word document. I don’t even know what I do with those three hours its like I black out and all I have to show for it is three new playlists on Spotify.

Today at work I told myself I would come home drink a bunch of coffee, so I would not want to nap, and was basically going to have a blog posting explosion!! Basically I was just going to write a bunch of “stories” and whatever popped into my head, didn’t really matter what it was.Guess what I did when I got home? That’s right, I took a nap.

Once I woke up from that nap I drank two cups off coffee, I am about to get a third, which means I am really hyper right now. My phone is currently sitting at the bottom of a bowl of rice. Really anything could happen at this point.

Coffee this late in the evening is never good!

Time for a third cup….

Leave a Reply

